Posted by: Artsy Squibbles | November 9, 2006

JUMP! Attempting Hoops Once More

Everybody has a dream. At least I hope everyone does. Without dreams life can get pretty boring. So, mine be art, poetry and sculpture…music, musicals, and children’s literature.  Oh, and a bit of clowning. So…as life has it…I have not worked at a regular paying job for sometime, and am moving out and onward to places I have never been before. A new experience waits. I’ll be blogging a bit about it at a later date once I get settled into a routine of creating art  on a daily basis. Yup. That’s the plan. We’ll see how it pans out. I might find a golden moment in the early phase of my silver years.

The other night when coming home a yellow street lamp lit the entire corner of our street up in a golden glow. This was one of those memorable moments that should be shared with the best of friends during a late night walk. Like good wine, or an unexpected loaf of bread fresh out of the oven…a cherishable memory. The moon was already far beyond its zenith…yet even the yellow taxi that was driving off had an ethereal glow beneath the street light.

 

 

I’ve mentioned on Scoble’s blog, some time back this dish that I photographed. It has never been without a few pennies. And we have never gone hungry. 

 

 

 

 

This poem and photo are a last minute throw together experiment with  Photoshop  to keep myself from going completely brain dead during a stressfull time in my life.

 Ah, but that is normal for me I think.

Some have said that I thrive on drama. I think perhaps they are right…and so the next pic is my way of saying I know a change is more than overdue.

I SEE
THE CENTER
SEVERED FROM THE NOW.

I DO NOT LIKE THE ME I SEE.

THE THINGS I AM AND HOW MY LIFE HAS GONE.

THE SO IT IS IS NOT THE WHO I WANT TO BE AND SO I CHANGE DRAMATICALLY YOU SEE.

 

 

 

This shabby picture initially intended as an experiment using the camera and mirror as a means of emotional self examination. But after I was finished I started playing around with added text and this was a work I was compelled to do. I’ve had several skin cancers on my back removed and am due for an annual exam.

Its easy enough to have a small slice removed for a biopsy. Even having excess tissue removed to prevent further damage is a simple office procedure. But some skin cancers if left unchecked can grow and metastasize at an alarming rate. So please…be good to yourself and those you care for.

If you or anyone you know sunburns easily, has moles that have changed…please encourage them to get a checkup. 

 

And here is a picture of my idea of Mace. As someone that enjoys clowning whenever I can this comes in handy. It’s also good for those pesky people with bad tempers…though I recommend you aim this at yourself while saying the words…”I’ve had enough…Where’s the Calgon…Well I guess this will have to do in a pinch”.

 

Well, it’s been awhile since I posted. I am in the middle of packing my clothes and art supplies, selling my belongings and moving out and on to a new experience. I won’t have access to my computer for awhile…but I will be able to use a PC at a local library. So Happy Posting!

Leave a Reply

Categories