Posted by: Artsy Squibbles | September 9, 2006

Elton John, Ice Cube and Me, Oh My!

My words dream on…you go get Elton John and we might have something. I have a musical…started as a one act play. You have a vision. I have a vision. Elton John has a vision. I’m the only one that has no bucks. Life sucks and so I say…Yo! God! Help me get some bread today…I’m just another mother fightin’off that welfare crap…may be a little too old for rapp. Ma’ be not. Hot. Hot. Hot. Pushin’ words….pushin’ dreams and sceams…to enlighten, edify, fly, cry, and breathe…

Tryin to feel this thing called rapp that leaves me lost, angry at that, trying to see that life ain’t really what you say it be, coz…it ain’t me. Tryin to listen to the pissin and moanin that goes on in my own brain…gotta be …gotta rain…gotta rain…gotta cry, gotta cry…got to fly past all this demigod give me gold give me money hangin on my neck give me respect give me back my dreams crap that I hear inside the rapp. I didn’t take it from you and no one took it from me. We taren’t the shits and worsts of twists and bursts in a community of words. We just make em feel a bit of the poison that we feel…and the noise on down the street a thumpin won’t be…won’t be…won’t be…as real as what the corner says. The coroner says…
AIDS/WELFARE/DRUG ABUSE/SEXUAL ABUSE/what politician did we set loose …empty your pockets boys.

Are ya game?

kyrie/visual poet/kristine/sculptor/writer/…

Categories